Contact Us

Contact the Leadership Team at Environmental Health & Safety

John Sterritt
Joe Rizkallah
Jennie Wung
Sandra Conrrad
Alvin Samala
Kirk Matin
  • Kirk Matin
  • Assistant Director, Environmental Compliance, Radiation Safety Services, and Hazardous Waste Services
  • 949-824-4578
Sarine Hendershot
Cecilia Frisbee


Contact the EHS Coordinators

Anja Rosengarth
  • Anja Rosengarth
  • School Coordinator: School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Physical Sciences
  • 949-824-2518
Christian Ritter
Daniel Paek
Eric Allton
  • Eric Allton
  • EHS Coordinator: Facilities Management, School of Business, Division of Continuing Education, School of Education, School of Humanities, School of Information and Computer Sciences, School of Law, UCI Libraries, School of Social Sciences
  • 949-824-6024
Lorena Andrade
Medalyn Supnet
Sarine Hendershot
  • Sarine Hendershot
  • School Coordinator: School of Medicine, School of Population and Public Health, Sue and Bill Gross School of Nursing
  • 949-824-8234
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • School Coordinator: School of Arts
  • (For inquiries, contact Jennie Wung)



Contact the EHS Program Managers

Angela Geissbuhler
Belinda Manalac
Bridgette Neri
Christine Tafoya
CiJi Brown
Dale Saunders
Eric Gardner
Eric Hoang
Sara Willman
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Controlled Substances & DOT Program Coordinator
  • (For inquiries, contact Angela Geissbuhler)

VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Ergonomics Program Coordinator
  • (For inquiries, contact Jennie Wung)

VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Senior Safety Specialist
  • (For inquiries, contact Jennie Wung)



EHS Staff Directory

John Sterritt Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety 949-824-6889 jsterrit@uci.edu
Joe Rizkallah Assistant Director, Fire & Life Safety 949-824-9850 jar@uci.edu
Jennie Wung Assistant Director, Safety Services 949-880-4270 jwung@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad Assistant Director, Research Safety Services 949-824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu
Kirk Matin Assistant Director, Environmental Compliance, Radiation Safety Services, and Hazardous Waste Services 949-824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu
Name Position Phone Email Unit
Abe A. Terrell Fire Safety Systems Technician 949-824-6706 aaterrel@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Alice Lee IBC Administrator 949-824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Alvin Samala Manager, Industrial Hygiene 949-824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Amir Irannejad Senior Research Safety Specialist 949-824-9104 amir.irannejad@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Ana Clayton Environmental Health Specialist 949-824-5730 aclayto2@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Angela Geissbuhler Research Safety Programs Manager 949-824-3757 ageiss@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Anja Rosengarth School Coordinator 949-824-2518 arosenga@uci.edu School Coordinators
Anna Chung Health Physicst 949-824-4862 achung1@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Armi Tompkins Purchasing/Recharge Coordinator 949-824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu Administrative Services
Aytana Sanchez Research Safety Specialist 949-824-6349 aytanas@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Belinda Manalac Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator 949-824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brendan Calasan Fire Prevention Specialist 949-824-6200 bcalasan@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Brian Ohnewehr Assistant Supervisor, Fire Sprinkler Systems 949-824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Bridgette Neri Radiation/Laser Safety Office 949-824-3589 nerib@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Cecilia Frisbee Administrative Services Officer 949-824-5828 cfrisbee@uci.edu Administrative Services
Christian Ritter School Coordinator 949-824-6085 crritter@uci.edu School Coordinator
Christine Tafoya Biosafety Officer (BSO) 949-824-4365 tafoyac1@uci.edu Research Safety Services
CiJi Brown Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-0137 cijib@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Dale Saunders Lead Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Daniel Paek Safety Specialist/EHS Coordinator 949-824-1413 paekd1@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services; EHS Coordinators
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician 949-824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician 949-824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Allton Senior Safety Specialist/EHS Coordinator 949-824-6024 egallton@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services; EHS Coordinators
Eric Gardner Assistant Fire Marshal (Title 19 Program) 949-824-9665 gardner@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Hoang Environmental Compliance Coordinator 949-824-2811 hoange1@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Eric Kuder Assistant Supervisor Fire and Security 949-824-5262 ekuder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Greg Hungerford Fire Safety Technician 949-824-6706 ghungerf@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Izabela Ibraim ABSO/High Containment Lab Officer (HCLO) 949-824-1081 icoimbra@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Jared Galvas Hazardous Waste Senior Technician 949-824-5881 jgalvas@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Jim Bola Fire Safety Supervisor 949-824-6706 jbola@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jennifer Romero Administrative Assistant 949-824-8346 jromer15@uci.edu Administrative Services
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician 949-824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Judi Abegania Assistant Biosafety Officer 949-824-4170 jabegani@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Lorena Andrade School Coordinator 949-824-2221 andradel@uci.edu School Coordinators
Marco Xu Lin Industrial Hygienist Specialist 949-824-2041 mxulin@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Medalyn Supnet Research Safety Specialist 949-824-2963 msupnet@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Melanie Castillo Administrative Assistant 949-824-4815 melanic4@uci.edu Administrative Services
Michael Ohanlon Industrial Hygiene Specialist 949-824-8342 mohanlon@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Natalia Perez Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6200 natalp3@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Reed Wolonsky Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6200 rwolonsk@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rito Rincon Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Robert Barta Fire Safety Technician 949-824-6706 bartar@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rochelle Radzyminski Principal Health Physics Technician 949-824-4066 rradzymi@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Ryan Morinaka Administrative Policy Analyst 949-824-4443 rmorinak@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Sara Willman Chemical Hygiene Officer 949-824-6200 swillman@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Sarine Hendershot School Coordinator 949-824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu School Coordinators
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT Alternate Radiation Safety Officer
(For inquiries, contact Bridgette Neri)
Radiation Safety Services
VACANT Ergonomics Program Coordinator
(For inquiries, contact Jennie Wung)
Safety & Injury Prevention Services
VACANT Fire Inspector
(For inquiries, contact Joe Rizkallah)
Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT Fire Inspector
(For inquiries, contact Joe Rizkallah)
Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT Industrial Hygienist (Energy Initiatives)
(For inquiries, contact Alvin Samala)
Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
VACANT Senior Safety Specialist
(For inquiries, contact Jennie Wung)
Safety & Injury Prevention Services
VACANT Research Safety Specialist
(For inquiries, contact Angela Geissbuhler)
Research Safety Services