Contact Us

Contact the Leadership Team at Environmental Health & Safety

John Sterritt
Joe Rizkallah
Jennie Wung
Sandra Conrrad
Alvin Samala
Kirk Matin
  • Kirk Matin
  • Assistant Director of Environmental Compliance, Hazardous Waste and Radiation Safety Services
  • 949-824-4578
Sarine Hendershot
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Administrative Services Manager


Contact the EHS School Coordinators

Angela Geissbuhler
Blaise Bautsch
Christian Ritter
Eric Allton
  • Eric Allton
  • Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
  • 949-824-5066
Lorena Andrade
Sarine Hendershot


Contact the EHS Program Managers

Angela Geissbuhler
Belinda Manalac
Blaise Bautsch
Christine Tafoya
Dale Saunders
Eric Gardner
Eric Hoang
Izabela Ibraim
Monique Skahan
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Campus Fire Marshal
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Chemical Safety Officer
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Radiation/Laser Safety Officer
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator


EHS Staff Directory

John Sterritt Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety 949-824-6889 jsterrit@uci.edu
Joe Rizkallah Interim Associate Director, Environmental Health & Safety 949-824-9850 jar@uci.edu
Jennie Wung Assistant Director, Safety Services 949-824-6200 jwung@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad Assistant Director, Research Safety Services 949-824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu
Kirk Matin Assistant Director of Environmental Compliance, Hazardous Waste and Radiation Safety Services 949-824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu
Name Position Phone Email Unit
Alice Lee IBC Administrator 949-824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu Biosafety, Research Safety Services
Alvin Samala Manager, Industrial Hygiene 949-824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Ana Clayton Environmental Health Specialist 949-824-5730 aclayto2@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Angela Geissbuhler Research Safety Programs Manager; Interim School of Physical Sciences Coordinator 949-824-3757 ageiss@uci.edu Interim EHS School Coordinator; Physical Sciences
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician 949-824-4862 achung1@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant 949-824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Belinda Manalac Ergonomics Program Coordinator 949-824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Blaise Bautsch Senior Safety Manager 949-824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brendan Calasan Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6200 bcalasan@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer 949-824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Bridgette Neri Associate Radiation Safety Officer 949-824-3589 nerib@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Brock Pruter Fire Safety Inspector 949-824-6200 bpruter@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Christian Ritter School Coordinator 949-824-6085 crritter@uci.edu EHS School Coordinator; Engineering School Coordinator
Christine Tafoya Biosafety Officer (BSO) 949-824-4365 tafoyac1@uci.edu Research Safety Services
CiJi Brown Assistant Fire Marshal 949-824-6200 cijib@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Dale Saunders Lead Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician 949-824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician 949-824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Allton Safety Specialist; Interim School Coordinator 949-824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services; Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
Eric Kuder Assistant Supervisor Fire and Security 949-824-5262 ekuder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Hoang Environmental Compliance Coordinator 949-824-2811 hoange1@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Eric Gardner Assistant Fire Marshal (Title 19 Program) 949-824-9665 gardner@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Greg Hungerford Fire Safety Technician 949-824-6706 ghungerf@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Izabela Ibraim High Containment Lab Director 949-824-6200 icoimbra@uci.edu Biosafety, Research Safety Services
Jim Bola Fire Safety Supervisor 949-824-6706 jbola@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist 949-824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician 949-824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Judi Abegani Assistant Biosafety Officer 949-824-4170 jabegani@uci.edu Biosafety, Research Safety Services
Lily Lie Administrative Assistant 949-824-4443 Research Safety Services
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist 949-824-2041 andradel@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Michael O’Hanlon Industrial Hygiene Specialist 949-824-8342 mohanlon@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Monique Skahan Controlled Substances & DOT Program Coordinator 949-824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Natalia Perez Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6200 natalp3@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Reed Wolonsky Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6200 rwolonsk@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rito Rincon Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Robert Barta Fire Safety Technician 949-824-6706 bartar@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rocky Dendo Associate Radiation Safety Officer 949-824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Sarine Hendershot School Coordinator 949-824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu EHS School Coordinator; School of Medicine
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT EHS Administrative Coordinator Administrative Services
VACANT Fire Prevention Officer Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT Health Physicist Radiation Safety Services
VACANT Radiation/Laser Safety Officer Radiation Safety Services
VACANT Safety Specialist Safety & Injury Prevention Services
VACANT Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator Administrative Services/Training