Environmental Health & Safety
Supporting the campus community by proactively protecting people, property and the environment in a responsible and cost effective manner.

Environmental Health & Safety Staff Directory

Section 1

EH&S Staff Directory

Associate Vice Chancellor, Environmental Health & Safety and Facilities Management
Marc A. Gomez
949-824-5202 (FM)
949-824-6889 (EH&S)
magomez@uci.edu

 
Sandra Conrrad
Assistant Director, Safety & Injury Prevention

949-824-6982
sconrrad@uci.edu

   Joe Rizkallah
   Assistant Director, Fire Safety Program

   949-824-9850
   jar@uci.edu

Sheila Hedayati
Assistant Director, Research Safety & Compliance

949-824-9888
shedayat@uci.edu
   Dick Sun
   Associate Deputy Director

   949-824-2188
   dtsun@uci.edu

Organization Chart

 

ADMINISTRATION, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND TRAINING
Jenifer Swann Associate Director, Adminstration/Informations Systems 949-824-4818 jmnorthr@uci.edu
Terri Warren Management Services Officer 949-824-5828 twarren@uci.edu
Chau Bosgraaf Front Desk 949-824-6200 cbosgraa@uci.edu
Nora Blanco Administrative Assistant 949-824-6200 ndblanco@uci.edu
Brenda Garcia Administrative Assistant 949-824-4443 gonzalb2@uci.edu
Kim Do Administrative Assistant 949-824-4815 nklam@uci.edu
Manjeet Randhawa Training Coordinator 949-824-8805 mrandhaw@uci.edu
 
BUDGET & FINANCE
Gary Krekemeyer Finance Manager 949-824-7318 gkrekeme@uci.edu
Dolly del Rosario Finance Analyst 949-824-5828 msdelros@uci.edu
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant 949-824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu
 
ENVIRONMENTAL / HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT
Kirk Matin Environmental /Hazardous Waste Programs Manager 949-824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician 949-824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu
 
FIRE SAFETY
Dale Saunders Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu
Scott Jackson Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-9665 jacksons@uci.edu
Aaron Adams Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-0137 asadams@uci.edu
Jason Delaney Fire Prevention Officer 949-824-6093 j.delane@uci.edu
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer 949-824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu
Mark P. Day Fire Alarm Staff Supervisor 949-824-1350 mpday@uci.edu
Jim Bola Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 jbola@uci.edu
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu
Sarine Hendershot Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu
 
HEALTH INSPECTIONS
Alan Sahussanun   949-824-0155 asahussa@uci.edu
 
INDUSTRIAL HYGIENE
Alvin Samala
Industrial Hygiene Manager 949-824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu
Jeremy Gress Industrial Hygienist 949-824-5730 gressj@uci.edu
Rito Rincon Industrial Hygienist 949-824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu
Susan Robb
Industrial Hygienist 949-824-8791 srobb@uci.edu
David Kang Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist 949-824-7574 kangds2@uci.edu
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist 949-824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu
       
MINDFULNESS AND SAFETY COORDINATION & RESEARCH
Jessica Drew de Paz Mindfulness and Safety Research Coordinator 949-824-6634 drewj@uci.edu
       
RESEARCH SAFETY & COMPLIANCE
BIOSAFETY
Alice Lee IBC Administrator 949-824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu
Anju Subba Associate Biosafety Officer 949-824-4365 asubba@uci.edu
Endah Sulistijo Assistant Biosafety Officer 949-824-4170 esulisti@uci.edu
Lorena Andrade Biosafety/ Vivarium Safety Specialist 949-824-2041 andradel@uci.edu
 
CHEMICAL SAFETY
Stanley Howell Chemical Safety Program Manager 949-824-8342 schowell@uci.edu
Kasra Karimian Safety Engineer 949-824-3589 karimik1@uci.edu
 
RESEARCH SAFETY SUPPORT
Karla Hill Research Safety Program Manager 949-824-3757 karla.cornejo
Monique Skahan Controlled Substance Coordinator 949-824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist 949-824-2041 andradel@uci.edu
Erica Banks Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Coordinator 949-824-6349 ebanks@uci.edu
 
RADIATION SAFETY
Gary Bosgraaf Radiation Safety Officer / Laser Safety Officer 949-824-6098 gbosgraa@uci.edu
Rocky Dendo Health Physics Specialist 949-824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician 949-824-4862 achung1@uci.edu
Jon Conde Health Physics Specialist 949-824-4862 jcconde@uci.edu
       
SAFETY MANAGEMENT
Jill Johnson Injury Prevention Specialist 949-824-7255 jillmj@uci.edu
Sergio Chinchilla Safety Specialist   chinchis@uci.edu
Belinda Manalac Safety Specialist 949-824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu
Jesse Wallace Safety Specialist 949-824-9864 jwallace@uci.edu
 
SCHOOL EH&S COORDINATORS

UC Irvine EH&S Coordinators are Environmental Health & Safety representatives associated with each of UC Irvine's academic schools. EH&S Coordinators can represent your needs to EH&S, help identify and report unsafe conditions, provide compliance assistance, answer health & safety questions, and clarify regulatory requirements.

Angela Geissbuhler
Physical Sciences 949-824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu
Chris Haug
Biological Sciences 949-824-2221 chrisyh@uci.edu
Christian Ritter Engineering 949-824-6085 crritter@uci.edu
David Melitz Health Sciences 949-824-4660 dmelitz@uci.edu
Jill Johnson Non-laboratory 949-824-7255 jillmj@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad The Arts 949-824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu